Week 2-Spiritual Exercise-Food for the Journey

"Open yourselves to God the Creator..."

Our journey has begun with Jesus and Mary in the desert. As with most journey’s we need to make sure we have enough food and water to make the journey. In this case spiritual food (the Eucharist) and water (the waters of the baptism graces that we received from this past week).

I am already experiencing the movements of the Holy Spirit as certain areas in my heart are being broken open, in the way the Lord is going to do a deeper healing in my heart. I hope you are all witnessing the same. As I mentioned, we are in this journey together.

Feel free to share your thoughts in this post with others. You do not need to include your name, but only your experiences through your prayer, and journaling with the Lord through His Word, and the messages given.

Pray for a greater understanding of the presence of the Lord in the Eucharist, and to remain in the love of God.

REMEMBER TO PRAY TO THE HOLY SPIRIT, FOR YOU MUST GO TO THE ORIGINAL AUTHOR TO UNDERSTAND HIS WORDS. COME HOLY SPIRIT

Pay very close attention to how the Lord is moving in your heart with open eyes and hearts to understand the areas in your life where you may be experiencing troubles, or of constant conflicts over the same issues. The Lord may be getting your attention to these areas that are in need of healing, reconciliation, or to be used in a way for spiritual growth…Keep asking the Holy Spirit to reveal these areas if you are unsure.

Brief opening reflection….
(From Dialogue of St. Catherine of Sienna with the Father, “How God grieves over the Christian people, and particularly over His ministers, and touches on the subject of the Sacrament of Christ’s body and the benefit of the Incarnation”)

“…See how my spouse has defiled her face, and become leprous on account of her filthiness and self love, and swollen with the pride and avarice of those who feed on their own sin, what I say of the universal body and the mystical body of the Holy Church, I also say of my ministers, who stand and feed at the breasts of the Holy Church …

…Wishing however to restore man, who was enfeebled and could not satisfy for the above reasons my justice, the sins committed against Me, who am the Infinite good, I sent My Word, My own Son, clothed in your own very nature the corrupted clay of Adam, in order that He might endure suffering in the self same nature in which man had offended, suffering in His body even to the opprobitious death of the cross, and so He satisfied my justice and My divine mercy. For My mercy willed to make satisfaction for the sin of man and to dispose him to the good for which I had created him. This human nature joined with the Divine nature was sufficient to satisfy for the whole human race, not only on account of the pain which it sustained in its finite nature, but by virtue of the eternal Deity, the Divine and infinite nature joined to it…”

Catechism of the Catholic Church – CCC 1434 – 1460

Weekly Reflection:

“Dear children! Today I invite you in a special way to open yourselves to God the Creator and to become active. I invite you little children to see at this time who needs your spiritual or material help. By your example, little children you will be the extended hands of God, which mankind is called to witness and to become joyful carriers of God’s Word and of His love. Thank you for having responded to my call.” (2/25/97)

Day 1

“Dear children, at this time, do not only think of rest for your body but, little children seek time also for the soul. In silence may the Holy Spirit speak to you and permit Him to convert and change you. I am with you and before God I intercede for each of you. Thank you for having responded to my call.” (7/25/06)

“…strengthen yourself for combat” (Diary #145 – In reference to when the soul displeases the Lord in sin. St. Faustina was running away from the Lord in facing certain things within her. In what way am I running from the Lord and not wanting to defeat the sin in me?)

Eph. 4:23-24, Prov. 4:1-7, Luke 22:19, Isaiah 41:10, Rev. 5:11-14

Day 2

“…today as never before I invite you to live my messages and put them into practice in your life. I have come to you to help you and therefore I invite you to change your life because you have taken a path of misery, a path of ruin. When I told you, ‘convert, pray, fast, be reconciled,’ you took these messages superficially. You started to live them and then you stopped, because it was difficult for you. No dear children when something is good, you have to persevere in the good and not think, “God does not see me, He is not listening, He is not helping.” And so you have gone away from God and from me because of your miserable interest…” (3/25/92 in part)

“…Be not afraid of you Savior O sinful soul, I make the first move to come to you, for I know that by yourself you are unable to lift yourself to me. Child, do not run away from your Father; be willing to talk openly with your God of mercy who wants to speak words of pardon and lavish his graces on you. How dear your soul is to Me! I have inscribed your name upon My hand; you are engraved as a deep wound in My heart…” (Diary 1485)

Eph. 2:19-22, 6:16, 1 Thes. 5:8, John 14:23-27, Isaiah 45:3

Day 3

“…I wanted to create of you an oasis of peace, love and goodness. God wanted you with your love and with His help to do miracles and thus give an example. Therefore, here is what I say to you, ‘satan is playing with you and with your souls and I cannot help you because you are far from my heart. Therefore, pray, live my messages and then you will see the miracles of God’s love in your every day life. Thank you for having responded to my call.” (3/25/92 in part)

“…I am your strength, I will help you in the struggle. My child, do you fear the God of mercy? My holiness does not prevent Me from being merciful. Behold, for you I have established a throne of mercy on earth – the tabernacle; and from this throne I desire to enter into your heart. I am surrounded by a retinue of guards. You can come to me at any moment, at any time; I want to speak to you and desire to grant you grace…” (Diary 1485)

Lk. 24:13-16, Lk 24:30-35, Is. 40:31, Mt. 13:1-9
(Ask the Lord in a special way to open your eyes to see, and your ears to hear for a greater knowledge and understanding of the Word He speaks here today for you personally. Write down what comes to your heart)

Day 4

“Dear children, today I invite you to prayer. Only by prayer and fasting can war be stopped. Therefore my dear little children pray and by your life give witness that you are mine and that you belong to me, because satan wishes in these turbulent days to seduce as many souls as possible. Therefore, I invite you to decide for God and He will protect you and show you what you should do and which path to take….” (4/25/92)

“…My mercy is greater than your sins and those of the entire world. Who can measure the extent of my goodness? For you I descended from heaven to earth; for you I allowed myself to be nailed to the cross, for you I let my Sacred Heart be pierced with a lance, thus opening wide the source of mercy for you. Come then with trust to draw graces from this fountain. I never reject a contrite heart. Your misery has disappeared in the depths of My mercy. Do not argue with me about your wretchedness. You will give me pleasure if you hand over to me all your troubles and grief. I shall heap upon you the treasures of My grace…” (Diary 1485)

(Meditate on the wounds of Jesus)

Mt. 13:10-17, Lk. 24:32, 2 Cor. 5:7, Ps. 36:6-13, Mt. 7:24-29

Day 5

“…I invite all those who have said, ‘yes’ to me to renew their consecration to my Son Jesus and to His heart and to me so we can take you more intensely as instruments of peace in this unpeaceful world…(4/25/92)

“Child speak no more of your misery; it is already forgotten. Listen My child to what I desire to tell you. Come close to my wounds and draw from the Fountain of Life whatever your heart desires. Drink copiously from the Fountain of Life and you will not weary on your journey. Look at the splendors of my mercy and do not fear the enemies of your salvation. Glorify My mercy…” (Diary 1485)

Mt. 10:24-26, Acts 8:26-40, Is. 53:7-12, Ps. 33:10-22

Day 6

“…Medjugorje is a sign to all of you and a call to pray and live the days of grace that God is giving you. Therefore, dear children, accept the call to prayer with seriousness. I am with you and your suffering is also mine. Thank you for having responded to my call.” (4/25/92)

“…My daughter tell souls that I am giving them My mercy as a defense. I Myself am fighting for them and am bearing the just anger of My Father. (Diary 1516) I have opened my heart as a living fountain of mercy. Let all souls draw from it. Let them approach this sea of mercy with great trust. Sinners will attain justification and the just will be confirmed in good. Whoever places his trust in My mercy will be filled with My divine peace at the hour of death.” (Diary 1520)

Jn. 10:10-15, Jn. 10:16-18, Jn. 4:23-24, Jn. 1:11-14, 1 Cor. 2:9-16

Day 7

Review

“Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ who has blessed us in Christ with every spiritual blessing in the heavens, as he chose us in him, before the foundation of the world, to be holy and without blemish before him. In love he destined us for adoption to himself through Jesus Christ, in accord with the favor of his will, for the praise of the glory of his grace that he gained us in the beloved…” (Eph. 1:3-6)

Posted in Adoration, bible, Blessed Mother, Blessed Virgin Mary, blood and water, Catechism, Catechism of the Catholic Church, Catholic, Catholic Spirituality, Catholicism, children of medjugorje, Church, Commandments, confession, conversion, crucified, crucifix, crucifixion, dear children, desert, Devotion, Divine Mercy, Divine Mercy Sunday, domestic church, eternal life, Eternal Word, Eucharist, Faith, Family, family consecration, family conversion, family formation, family healing, family life, Family Novena, family prayer, family rosary, family traditions, Family Values, Fasting and prayer, Fasting prayer, Feast of Divine Mercy, forgiveness, Foundation, Fount of mercy, God, God the Father, God's love, Good Friday, grace and mercy, Healing, Holy, Holy Family Workshop, Holy Mass, Holy Mother, holy souls, Holy Spirit, human spirit, intercession, intercessors, Jesus Christ, Jesus I trust in you, Lent, Lenten Exercise, Lenten prayer, Lenten Preparation, Lenten Reflection, love of God, Medjugorje, Medjugorje Healing, medjugorje message, Medjugorje pilgrimage, message, Most Blessed Sacrament of the Altar, Nine Day Novena, Novena, novena for parents, novena for youth, open your hearts, Our Lady, parish, parishes, peace, peaceless world, Pray with the Heart, Prayer, prayer for families, prayer for unbelievers, prayer for youth, Prayer with the heart, private revelation, prophecy, Queen of Peace, Religion, Rosary, Rosary Novena, Sacrament of Reconciliation, Sacred Scripture, Santifying Grace, Sign of God, sign of the times, Son of Man, St. Catherine of Sienna, St. Faustina, St. Joseph, Ten Commandments, time of grace, time of mercy, tools, traditions, unbelievers, universal, universe, vocation, Word made flesh, Word of God, workshop, world. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Leave a Comment »