Possible and Impossible

“Dear children! Today I call you to live the word this week, ‘I love God!’  Dear children, through love you will achieve everything and even what you think is impossible.  God wants this parish to belong completely to Him.  And that’s what I want too.  Thank you for having responded to my call.” (2/28/85)

“Love is a grace and gift from God which can spread only if an individual accepts and cooperates with the grace.  Love is a seed entrusted to a human, planted in his heart.  The seed can grow only if there is cooperation, only if there is daily feeding which can be used in every situation.  To find good guidance and to implement the correct practice means to mature and become strong. 

The purpose is clear, love towards God.  The way is simple and concrete.  Take one day and practice living the words, “I love God!”  There is no need to talk much about this exercise.  The more we talk about the exercise and do not practice it, the more we will not have results.  Perhaps this is often the fate of God’s love and its seed which has been entrusted to us.  We talk much about love, but practice it little.  We know the rules well, but we do not implement them!  Let us try to do so now.

The first exercise is prayer.  “O God thank you for the love by which you love me!” After each invocation, remain a few moments in silence, repeating it in your heart.  Repeat it everyday until your heart begins to direct the prayers by itself.  That means, if the mind forgets, then the heart forms the words by itself.  Yes, the practice of prayer then becomes a deep part of your being and a necessity of the heart.  If we forget to pray, we immediately begin to suffocate, just as we would suffocate if we forgot to breathe.”  (Fr. Slavko Barbaric)

God, today I wish to love You with all my life, with my successes and my failures, in meeting with people and nature.

God I love you in the members of my family, my community – (mention names)

God I love you in those whom I fight whom I hate – (mention names)

God I wish to love you constantly.  Increase my love.

God, when I forget You, awaken in me an ardent desire to love you more.

God, when my strength is at its end, grant that my heart may cry out and respond with love.

God, when my love falls short, help me to love You with the love of Blessed Mother, Your humble servant.

Blessed Mother, Mother of Love, pray for me every day of my life, that I may say “I Love God!”

“Then the King will say to those on his right, ‘Come you blessed by my Father.  Inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world.  For I was hungry and you gave me food.  I was thirsty and you gave me drink, a stranger and you welcomed me, naked and you clothed me, ill and you cared for me, in prison and you visited me’… Amen, I say to you, whatsoever you did for one of these least brothers of mine, you did it for me.” (Mt. 25:34-36, 40)

The greatest of these is faith, hope and love…let us choose love.

Leave a Reply

