You must learn to Forgive

Our Lady of Sorrows 

Our Lady’s most recent Message to the world for unbelievers:

“Dear children, I am beside you because I desire to help you to overcome trials, which this time of purification puts before you.  My children, one of those is not to forgive and not to ask for forgiveness.  Every sin offends love and distances you from it.  And love is my Son.  Therefore, my children, if you desire to walk with me toward the peace of God’s love, you must learn to forgive and to ask for forgiveness.  Thank you.” (9/2/10)

I had a recent prayer experience.  I have prayed this message many times since Our Lady has given it to the world.  Each time I have found a new meaning in my heart for me through it. 

However, this time during a prayer meeting, I saw the image of Our Lady of Sorrows.  She then recalled the message for me above.  As I reflected further my focus went to the large swords that were piercing her heart, and in her hands she was holding the crown of thorns close to her heart and the nails from the crucifixion of her son.

I began to weep as feeling her deep sadness for the pain she endured at Calvary.  But then I felt her say in my heart the following words….

“I must remind you that it was the sins of men that crucified my Son which thrust many swords into my heart…”

I then saw her looking upon the earth to us today with heavy tears in her eyes.  And I see the same swords, the same nails the same crown of thorns piercing her soul in deep sadness.  Although she is in heaven, I feel she is carrying a silent pain in her heart, because of our sins against love.  Our sins of un-forgiveness and the bitterness and anger we hold against each other in our hearts.

We each hold Jesus within our hearts, because Jesus is infleshed within us through the incarnation and how we receive him sacramentally in our bodies through the Eucharist.  But we continue on in sin crucifying each other, and crucifying her Son in His mystical body-His Church.

If we want to walk with Our Lady toward the peace of God’s love then we have to put aside and root out what is keeping us from divine love.  Perfect love comes from God.  She has said on another occasion, we will “receive Divine love only in proportion that when we understand that on the cross, God offers Himself completely to us.”

Only on the cross, that is only when WE are on the cross will we comprehend divine love, divine forgiveness, and the value of redemptive suffering.  Remember the image of Jesus in the movie “the Passion of Christ” who embraces His cross with deep love and affection.  Our Lord had the full vision before Him for what He was about to do.  Here is Divine love. 

Not once did Jesus complain, not once did He run and shout to his accusers to take Him off the cross.  NO!  His feet were nailed and firmly planted, and He pressed into it all the more.  This is love.  This is the love He has for you and me. This is the love that kept Our Lady firm, standing by her Son.  In the same way when we are on the cross, during this time of purification in our life, she just said in her message..“I am beside you, because I desire to help you to overcome trials, which this time of purification puts before you…”  Yes! It is the same Mother who was with Jesus is now with us during our suffering.

Through the cross Our Lady desires to help us overcome these trials, for our own good, for our conversion, for our time of purification of our souls. 

Where is your cross today?  Where are you at most in pain and suffering?  What must you do to be set free of this pain? Where is your sin in the pain.?  Are you able to forgive the one who cause you pain? 

Give it to Jesus.  Unite it to the cross.  Remember Our Lady who would bear her suffering in silence, uniting all in the mystical union of her Son’s redeeming grace. 

Look back at the image of Our Lady of Sorrows.  See the flames that burst forth from her heart in her silent suffering through her yes.  This is what her silent suffering won for souls.  An outburst of grace and fire of the Holy Spirit springs forth. 

If we could only comprehend in our hearts the great value of redemptive suffering in Christ Jesus.  How many souls would be saved?  A great question to ponder.

Leave a Reply

