You are Still Weak in Faith

mystical image of Jesus Crucified

This is my beloved Son...Listen to Him

You are Still Weak in Faith

“Dear children, today I am with you and bless you with my motherly blessing of peace, and I urge you to live your life of faith even more, because you are still weak in faith and are not humble.

I urge you little children, to speak less and to work more on your personal conversion so that your witness may be fruitful. And may your life be unceasing prayer. Thank you for having responded to my call.”

As I reflected on this message it did not take long for me to say that these are very sobering words, especially as one who is trying to make a conscious effort into living the messages of Our Lady in my everyday life.

Our Lady is speaking to her children. She is speaking to those who say that they are hers and choose her as their mother.

It is not easy. It is to say the least toil and labor and a conscious effort to live the message with the gospels-and Our Lady is saying we still have much more work to do on our inner self.

As I prayed through this message more, I asked Blessed Mother to give me a scripture that went with her message, so that I could tie it to the gospel meaning for me.

To no surprise the word of St. Paul came that he spoke to the Ephesians as I kept hearing Our Lady use the words “I urge you” twice in this message. St. Paul the apostle used this word “urge” several times in his New Testament writings, when he sought to correct, encourage or admonish the churches to live their Christian lives worthily for the sake that Jesus shed His blood to save our souls.

So the fact that Our Lady gave the scripture in the following matter relating to her message, I understood her meaning very clear. We are called to live worthy of the call she is giving us as her children, in humility and gentleness, putting on her virtues and bearing our suffering patiently.

“I then, a prisoner for the Lord, urge you to live in a manner worthy of the call you have received, with all humility and gentleness, with patience, bearing with one another through love, striving to preserve the unity of the spirit through the bond of peace: one body and one Spirit, as you were also called to the one hope of your call; one Lord, one faith, one baptism; one God and Father of all, who is over all and through all and in all…” (Ephesians 4:1-6)

As I look into my own heart, going through my own private struggles, I thought to myself, she is right. My pride is still big and I still blame others for the pain that I carry in my own heart. I cannot see beyond the beam in my own eye, and my own sin, because I am too focused on licking my own wounds from someone else who has sinned against me. My heart sank upon realizing this truth.

St. Paul continues on and says:

“… to equip the holy ones for the work of ministry, for building up the body of Christ, until we all attain to the unity of faith and knowledge of the Son of God, to mature manhood, to the extent of the full stature of Christ, so that we may no longer be infants, tossed by waves and swept along by every wind of teaching arising from human trickery, from their cunning in the interests of deceitful scheming. Rather, living the truth in love, we should grow in every way into him who is the head, Christ, from whom the whole body, joined and held together by every supporting ligament, with the proper functioning of each part, brings about the body’s growth and builds itself up in love.” (Ephesians 4:12-16)

Our call is to build up, repair and restore a broken church, a broken people, and reject sin. A Christian must live in humility as one who realizes that we are creatures made in the image and likeness of God. How many of us are tearing down, criticizing, arguing, rebelling or harboring anger against another. I assure you my friends not one human being is the exception to the rule.

If we think in practical terms of motherhood, Blessed Mother is our Mother in heaven. If a mother sees a child doing something that could cause harm to them, then the mother will discipline the child’s behavior because of the child’s rudeness or inappropriate behavior.

So today our Mother comes with the same intention, to admonish or correct in a loving manner her children who are distracted from the call they are to live in faith, or the call to persevere in faith and live that faith as humble Christians. She said we are weak in faith, which means many are giving up. They are not standing firm in faith.

If we hear the word again “I urge you” we cannot think on human terms. No. We have to think by heavenly words that are magnified and have a greater meaning than what our human language interprets. It is a reinforcement of the call, with a great emphasis of encouragement but given in a firm matter by the Mother of God, sent to the world by her Son, who is saying just do it!

The call to the world in this message is:

1. To grow in faith a firm faith, strongly rooted in God, a faith that is unshakable, no matter what will happen in your life the attitude is I surrender O God to your will, not my will.
2. To live in humility, for the scripture says, “God opposes the proud…and those who boast in themselves…”
3. Stop talking and go into the silence of the heart in deep contemplation and prayer reflecting on the life of Jesus. And…
4. Work on your personal conversion and root out sin-get back to the sacraments especially confession.

There is nothing else that matter in this world there is nothing more important than your eternal salvation. This life is short compared to eternity.

My dear friends, to the reader, the one who has ears to hear, this is serious! After 29 years of Our Lady’s visitation in the world we as her children, still do not have it right! How God is putting up with us is clearly unfathomable mercy!

Children model after their parents who raise them. It is the same here. We have a Father and Mother in heaven. We as Christians are called adopted sons and daughters of God by the Blood of Jesus who ransomed Himself to save our souls. If we are true children of God and Blessed Mother is our Mother then we need to take on their likeness, put on Christ and clothe ourselves in holy virtue, and seek after sinlessness in our state in life.

The Lord wants holy fruit to come forth from our lives. Here we are now in the fall season which is harvest time across the globe and it appears that Heaven is saying the fruit is bitter and not so good with the children of God. It is a sparse and unproductive harvest. Where are the laborers in the vineyard? Who can God rely on if not His own people?

Are we living like the pagans do? God is bold in saying if we are living as the pagans do, we will not inherit the kingdom.

How many times do we look at our neighbor and judge and say that I am better than them? You are wrong in saying, for it is only by grace you are where you are. Where did you come from, and where are you going?

Our Lady gives us a remedy. She has said on one occasion, if you want someone to change, then you must change yourself. So they may know what it means to live as a Christian.

Yes my friends, these are very humbling words.Look around you and see the poverty of souls who do not know God. Clearly my dear brothers and sisters, we have a long way to go and must work all the more harder building up the Kingdom of God. Embrace your cross patiently for the sake of Jesus Christ who suffered patiently for us.

These words of Our Lady and the voice of God through the scripture pierced my heart through and through. I ask you all for your prayers for my salvation, as I keep all of my readers constantly in my prayers. Do no look at me as one who knows, but one who has been there, and still is wandering in the desert seeking to find my way home.

Yes it is true. I am so weak in my own human flesh, and I quickly fall in my own brokenness, yet more over what hurts the most is knowing how I’ve offended my Lord and His Mother, as if I am the one hammering the nails myself on the body of Jesus, while Our Lady looks on in bitter grief, each sword piercing her heart watching how we continue to cause her Son more pain.

This alone I cannot bear, and for their sake and the love I have for them I beg the Father in Heaven to permit me with all my heart to live in a manner worthy of the call I have received. Dear Mother teach me your way! I am yours totus tuas! Ave Maria!

Leave a Reply

