Yes Lord, Yes Lord!

Father, not my will but your will be done

“Dear children! Today I call you to a humble, my children, humble devotion. Your hearts need to be just. May your crosses be your means in the battle against the sins of the present time.

May your weapon be patience and boundless love – a love that knows to wait and which will make you capable of recognizing God’s signs – that your life, by humble love, may show the truth to all those who seek it in the darkness of lies.

My children, my apostles, help me to open the paths to my Son. Once again I call you to pray for your shepherds. Along side them, I will triumph. Thank you.” (10/2/10-Queen of Peace to Mirjana)

As I began to reflect upon this message, so many scriptures were running through my heart, that I thought would bring deep meaning to these words from Heaven. I didn’t know where to begin. Then I remembered again, that Our Lady said, “If you want to understand the message and its meaning for you, you must pray to comprehend the message.”

I knew that this message would be written in many parts, as there is much to reflect upon in these mysterious words from heaven.

So I sat right in front of a picture I have, the image of the Queen of Peace, and I let her say these words to my heart as if she were in the room talking to me directly. I listened to what these heavenly words had to say to me in my heart, and how she wanted me to not only live it in my own life, but to convey the Word to the reader, to the one who has eyes to see and ears to hear.

I began to reflect on her words, as Our Lady calls us to be “humble”. Three times she emphasized this word, and added in humble devotion. The first scripture that came to my heart was from the words of St. Paul to the Galatians 6:14…

“But may I never boast except in the cross of our Lord Jesus Christ, through which the world has been crucified to me, and I to the world.”

I asked what is going on with us Mother, are we too proud? Are we boasting in ourselves, and not giving glory to God? She remained silent, and I felt called to go deeper with her into my heart.

I then pondered, that there is no one on this earth who is not carrying some form of a burden, suffering, or is on the cross in some way or another. Then the Word of Jesus came back again, which has been repeated in several occasions in the four gospels, “take up your cross and follow me.” Yet in Luke’s gospel 9:23-24 it is more detailed. Luke emphasizes “daily crosses.”

“Then he said to all, “If anyone wishes to come after me, he must deny himself and take up his cross daily and follow me. For whoever wishes to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for my sake will save it.”

Our daily trials, daily tribulations, daily nuances, daily troubles, daily worries, daily difficulties, daily sicknesses, that is everything that I experience in my daily life, Blessed Mother is saying give it to me. Use it for good! No matter how great or small to use your cross as a weapon to fight the sin of the present world! But there is more to this.

Our Lady then led me to believe that her children, her apostles are begrudging their crosses. I then had to examine myself, and say yes I find this to be very true in me.

How many saints died as martyrs for the sake of the cross? How many enemies are there of the cross? And I grumble and complain because I have to do something that annoys me. Again my heart is pierced as I am convicted in my sin, feeling I am the one she is talking to.

“Whoever does not carry his own cross and come after me cannot be my disciple.” (Luke 14:27)

Our Lady gives a solution to carrying our crosses with a purpose, and defines that there is great power in the cross. Our crosses are weapons to fight sin and evil. It is an intercessory tool to defeat evil. Our cross can be used a burden bearing for another to help them get a grace or for conversion. It can be used for inner strength to increase our faith, which is something we all need or it can be for our own inner healing.

Blessed Mother recalled this message to me that she gave to the world on 5/25/92. The words humbled the soul within me all the more:

“Dear children, today also I invite you to prayer so that through prayer you come yet closer to God. I am with you and wish to lead you on the path to salvation which Jesus gives. From day to day I am closer and closer to you, although you are not conscious of it and do not want to admit that you are connected to me in prayer only a little bit.

When temptations and problems arise you say: ‘O God, O Mother where are you?’ And I only wait for you to give me your yes, so that I pass it on to Jesus and that He may bestow you with graces. Therefore, once again, accept my call and begin anew to pray, until prayer becomes a joy for you. And then you will discover that God is Almighty in your everyday life. I am with you and I wait for you. Thank you for having responded to my call.”

She is waiting for our yes! She said so that I can come closer to God, and walk on the path of salvation. Don’t we want to draw closer and closer to her day by day? Isn’t that what we want? Don’t we want to have a close relationship with God, with Jesus, with the Holy Spirit and our own Mother in heaven?

Say yes, I accept my cross. Yes, I love you Mother enough to embrace my cross and I will carry it for you! Yes! I will suffer for Jesus, because He suffered for me. Yes I will stand with you at the foot of the cross as I watch my love one suffering. Yes I will remain in my marriage. Yes I will stay in this job. Yes I will love the one who is hurting me! Yes Lord, Yes Lord, YES, YES YES!

And further, she was just pouring out her words to my heart all the more, Our Lady said further…

“…I bless you with my motherly blessing and invite you all to conversion. I wish that each of you decides himself for a change of life and that each of you works more in the Church, not through words and thoughts but through example, so that your life may be a joyful testimony for Jesus. You cannot say that you are converted because your life must become a daily conversion. In order to understand what you have to do, little children, pray and God will give you what you concretely have to do, and where you have to change. I am with you and place you all under my mantle…” (2/25/93)

She reinforced through this message what she just said on 9/25/10 to stop talking and work more on your personal conversion, and reminding us as the scripture in Luke’s gospel said, it is a daily effort through our daily crosses.

Our witness to Jesus is surrender to the cross. We are called to live worthily and be a witness in our life by daily choosing Jesus and the cross. We witness by saying, “let it be” instead of complaining or getting angry at someone or something because it did not meet our expectation.

We are called to live peace, live love with patience and bearing with one another in love.

As I have said, there is much to reflect upon. In the next part I will continue further with this reflection, as this message warrants great attention in these words of Wisdom from Heaven.

“Therefore since we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses, let us rid ourselves of every burden and sin that clings to us and persevere in running the race that lies before us while keeping our eyes fixed on Jesus, the leader and perfecter of faith. For the sake of the joy that lay before him he endured the cross, despising its shame, and has taken his seat at the right of the throne of God. Consider how he endured such opposition from sinners, in order that you may not grow weary and lose heart. In your struggle against sin you have not yet resisted to the point of shedding blood. You have also forgotten the exhortation addressed to you as sons: “My son, do not disdain the discipline of the Lord or lose heart when reproved by him; for whom the Lord loves, he disciplines; he scourges every son he acknowledges.” Endure your trials as “discipline”; God treats you as sons. For what “son” is there whom his father does not discipline?” (Hebrews 12:1-7)

Leave a Reply

