Humble Devotion? Part II

Jesus I trust in You

As we reflect again on this message today, I was given further light and still called to go deeper into my heart.

I was given an image of myself in my own motherhood talking to my own children, and how I would emphasize something to them from the heart something that I needed them to do, because I was suffering and hurting for them, knowing they were not behaving properly. Yet I have to humble myself before them in love, to hopefully touch their heart with my motherly heart, trusting they love me enough to listen.

This is how I hear the words of this message today, with great emphasis, as if Blessed Mother is speaking to me as her little child saying, ‘my dear little one, oh my little one please be humble, please, please be more humble and stop doing what you are doing.

And then in the presence of the Lord before the most Blessed Sacrament, as I continued to reflect all the more, the Litany of Humility was given, as I was called to examine myself in this way. Below is the message again for the sake of the reader…

“Dear children! Today I call you to a humble, my children, humble devotion. Your hearts need to be just. May your crosses be your means in the battle against the sins of the present time.

May your weapon be patience and boundless love – a love that knows to wait and which will make you capable of recognizing God’s signs – that your life, by humble love, may show the truth to all those who seek it in the darkness of lies.

My children, my apostles, help me to open the paths to my Son. Once again I call you to pray for your shepherds. Along side them, I will triumph. Thank you.” (10/2/10-Queen of Peace to Mirjana)

What is a humble devotion I have to ask myself? Through the Litany of Humility, (which I have posted below) I have to reflect on this great prayer, I really begin to see myself in truth.

How many of us seek that attention, and want to be noticed by our accomplishments, so that we can be given that pat on the back to boost our ego? How many times have I cried out for love, and then got angry because someone did not love me the way I needed love from them?

Are we boastful of our accomplishments, or do we give glory to where glory is due, that is to the Almighty God the Creator who gave us the gifts and talents and opened the doors for us to be that witness, so that we can show His glory living in us.

How many times did Jesus admonish the Pharisees and Scribes in the gospels, encouraging his apostles NOT to do as they did seeking honor and glory for themselves. (Matthew 23, Luke 11, Luke 6) Are we seeking the same praise within?

The Lord said, “Whoever exalts himself will be humbled; but whoever humbles himself will be exalted.” (Mt. 23:12)

How many times have I sought the approval of another to be affirmed in what I am doing? Have I sought the counsel of the Lord to make sure it is within His will?

Do I rejoice in the failure of another? If we believe that Jesus is alive in every person are we not the same people who condemned Him and crucified him on the cross? Yes we are!

Humble devotion…what about our brothers and sisters who have fallen from grace, or our priests/bishops or religious leaders. Do we scoff at them or judge them and say they deserve their just punishment, or do we offer mercy and prayer for them? For there go I except for the grace of God. I know myself, I can easy fall back into my former way, for I am weak. It is only God’s grace I am sustained.

However, God himself in His great mercy has been very patient with us and the world, His children, those who call themselves Christian.

Really in truth, the justice of God would be justified today for the sins of the world, and our own sins of tolerance. Should we not be the same for our neighbor? No! We do not condone the sin, but we should correct and be our brother keeper for the dignity of the human person, and for the sake of the salvation of the soul.

Our Lady counseled the visionaries on several occasions when they were little children on how they should act. Following are some of her teachings to them…

Regarding temptations from the devil; “With respect to sin, it suffices to give it serious consideration and soon move ahead to correct the sin…”

“Your humility must be proud and your pride should be humble. If you have received a gift from God, you must be proud but do not say that it is yours. Say rather, that it is God’s.” (1981)

“…these days are the days which you need to decide for God, for peace and for the good. May every hatred and jealousy disappear from your life and your thoughts, and may there only dwell love for God and for your neighbor. Thus only thus shall you be able to discern the sign of this time. I am with you to guide you into a new time, a time which God gives you as grace, so that you may get to know Him more…” (1/25/93)

“…I call all of you to open your hearts to the love of God that is so great and open to each one of you…if you do not first love God, then you will neither be able to love neighbor nor the one you hate…pray that you will discover love…” (4/25/95)

“…decide for God and daily conversion. You cannot be converted little children if you do not abandon sins and do not decide for love toward God and neighbor…” (1/25/02)

Our Lady makes it clear that satan moves in our pride and is behind it and will boost our pride to lead us into sin. Open wounds in the heart are open doors for the enemy to come in and minister to our hearts. This is why jealousy and hatred need to be mended and reconciled. It is for our own sake.

Where there are wounds there is no discernment because we are acting through our emotional hurts and pains, and then we cannot seek out God clearly nor recognize His work in us. Our Lady, our Mother wants to teach us how to be good children, faithful to God, but in humility realizing anything good that we do, comes from Him.

Our Lady calls us to a love that is pleasing to God. In truth, this love is Agape. It is the love that drove Jesus to the Cross that is pleasing to God. How many hated Him, how many beat Him, how many looked on and mocked Him?

And His response was “Father forgive them…” Forgive them! Could He have fought back? YES. Did He, NO. Could He have gotten off the Cross? YES. Did He? NO! He knew the Triumph of the Cross. He knew the Victory. He had the full vision of the plan of God before Him. There is power in the cross!

Fear keeps us from getting on the cross. Fear makes us run as the apostles ran at the crucifixion. Who stayed at the cross? Blessed Mother, the beloved disciple and some women stayed. What fear is making you run from your cross? Fear of death. Fear of pain. Fear of rejection. Fear of abandonment. Fear of failure. And the litany goes on below. Perfect love of God casts out all fear. The victory is on the cross! What is the root of your fear?

The enemy said to Jesus, “get off the cross, come down from there.” The enemy knew it was defeated at the cross. The weapon is the cross and humbly submitting and surrendering to our crosses patiently and with love and saying thy will be done Lord.

One of the most serious messages the Mother gave the world was given in the United States to Mirjana in February 1990. As if she was admonishing the children of the U.S. This message I am posting in a shorter version, yet it can be found in open records….

“…I wish to be your connection to the profound faith. Listen to me! Take your rosary and get your children, your families with you. This is the way to come to salvation.

Give your good example to your children; give a good example to those who do not believe. You will not have happiness on this earth, neither will you come to heaven if you are not with pure and humble hearts, and do not fulfill the law of God.

I am asking for your help to join me to pray for those who do not believe. You are helping me very little. You have little charity or love for your neighbor and God gave you the love and showed you how you should forgive and love others. For that reason, reconcile and purify your soul. Take your rosary and pray it. All your suffering take patiently. You should remember that Jesus was patiently suffering for you…Do not impose your faith on unbelievers. Show it to them by your example and pray for them. My children, pray!

I speak to you my fellow brothers and sisters in all humility as one who has experienced crucifixion through and through, and witness to the saving power of God through the cross. What I speak of here in these words I speak through experience as one who has been there, but also as one who must press on all the more to finish the race to the end. It is love for souls that drives me to share in this way, and through the subtle promptings of the Mother who has called me to this simple ministry hoping her messages will reach those who do not know her yet.

Our Mother in heaven is pleading to her children to help her and to cooperate in her plan. She desires to see all of us in heaven with her. She is giving good counsel on the way, and this way is through the cross. If we desire heaven, we must pass through the way that Jesus taught us, the way of the cross.

As more light comes in the meaning of this powerful message will I continue to share. Please I beg you in this time, if you have not yet, take with seriousness the message, and put it to life so that you can say, ‘there I have lived the message…” and maybe God in His infinite mercy will take pity on our souls. We do not want His justice.

Remember the words of Our Mother who said, that we cannot enter heaven if we are not pure of heart and humble. By her message today my dear brothers and sisters we have still a long way to go. As our Mother said, it is because of God’s great mercy she is still with us. I beg the Father that she remains with us, we need her to guide us through this dark world.

Remember the word of Jesus in Divine Mercy to St. Faustina, “…before the day of justice, I am sending the day of mercy (1588). I am prolonging the time of mercy for the sake of sinners. But woe to them if they do not recognize this time of my visitation. (1160) While there is still time, let them have recourse to the fount of My mercy (848) He who refuses to pass through the door of My mercy must pass through the door of My justice.” (1146)

“Woe to the faint of heart who trust not, who therefore will have no shelter! Woe to you who have lost hope! what will you do at the visitation of the LORD? Those who fear the LORD disobey not his words; those who love him keep his ways. Those who fear the LORD seek to please him, those who love him are filled with his law. Those who fear the LORD prepare their hearts and humble themselves before him. Let us fall into the hands of the LORD and not into the hands of men, For equal to his majesty is the mercy that he shows.” (Sirach 2:13-18)

Litany of Humility

O Jesus! meek and humble of heart, Hear me.
From the desire of being esteemed,
Deliver me, Jesus.
From the desire of being loved…
From the desire of being extolled …
From the desire of being honored …
From the desire of being praised …
From the desire of being preferred to others…
From the desire of being consulted …
From the desire of being approved …
From the fear of being humiliated …
From the fear of being despised…
From the fear of suffering rebukes …
From the fear of being calumniated …
From the fear of being forgotten …
From the fear of being ridiculed …
From the fear of being wronged …
From the fear of being suspected …
That others may be loved more than I,
Jesus, grant me the grace to desire it.
That others may be esteemed more than I …
That, in the opinion of the world,
others may increase and I may decrease …
That others may be chosen and I set aside …
That others may be praised and I unnoticed …
That others may be preferred to me in everything…
That others may become holier than I, provided that I may become as holy as I should…

Leave a Reply

