My Motherly Heart Prays, part I

I and my Son want to give you love....

January 2, 2011 message to Mirjana Soldo

Dear children,

Today I call you to unity (communion) in Jesus, my Son. My motherly heart prays that you may comprehend that you are God’s family. Through the spiritual freedom of will, which the Heavenly Father has given you, you are called to become cognizant (to come to the knowledge) of the truth, the good or the evil.

May prayer and fasting open your hearts and help you to discover the Heavenly Father through my Son. In discovering the Father, your life will be directed to carrying out of God’s will and the realization of God’s family, in the way that my Son desires (wishes). I will not leave you alone on this path. Thank you.

Mirjana felt that she could say to Our Lady: ‘ We have all come to you with our sufferings and crosses. Help us, we implore you.’ Our Lady extended her hands towards us and said: Open your hearts to me. Give your sufferings to me. The Mother will help.

How many of us take these words to heart? How many of us hear the word and act on it? The Mother is praying that we comprehend these words.

Thank you dear Mother for praying for me, and opening the Word that I may understand its meaning. With the Holy Spirit, help me to convey the word, and to put it to life in me.

Jesus was clear in the gospels; you are a friend of Jesus and will remain in His love if you live his commandments and blessed is the one who hears the word of God and acts on it. (John 15:10-14)

The holy Mother always lives the words, “do whatever He tells you.” (John 2:5)

So, to be God’s family…this is a great call in the words themselves comes with a great responsibility. It is about family honor now. How do we live as a family member of God?

Very simply put, we have been given a model to follow. God’s family began with the Holy Family, through Jesus, Mary and Joseph. Today I have received a tremendous teaching of this recent message from Our Lady.

There has been so much to the teaching, the task for me is to articulate it where one could easily reflect, take into their heart, and then put it to life. I pray to the Holy Spirit to convey His words all the further to make up for what I lack in my human fallibility.

I will begin with how the Lord began with me at the break of day this morning.
I woke up to a homily on the local Catholic radio station and the priest began to preach about “receiving love.” Of course this homily spoke to me right where I was at. He gave the analogy of an empty bank account. You can write all the checks you want he said, but if you do not have the money in the checking account your checks are no good, and they are going to bounce. You cannot give what you do not have.

Well, I thought, this is us clearly, meaning my family life-and like most. We are always perplexed at how we are always broke, and cannot seem to find a way to get ahead. (I must clarify my friends, my life is an open book, and is always used as to help others on the path to their conversion – nothing more. I share by example and how the Lord has taught us).

But hearing these words from this priest triggered my attention. God knew how to reach me, as I am praying to understand why it’s so, as the Lord also keeps repeating, “you lost the love you once had…” Yes, this is true, I am not the same, nor do I have the same zeal and fervor of faith as I did at the beginning of my conversion when I was on fire for God.

I am war torn and battle fatigued, and seeking to be renewed. But God is calling me out. I am not loving as I should. And then my soul was flooded with questions as if examining my conscience, as I felt the Lord convicting me in so many ways. I was in my car driving from one parish to another to reach an adoration chapel, just to sit and chew on these words, and I spent over 4.5 hours in dialog with the Holy Spirit before the Most Blessed Sacrament of the Altar.

Therefore, what I am about to share, is from the heart, for me and to share with you dear readers, as I also must put this message to life myself.

The questions that came were very stern as I kept hearing the song, “What’s love got to do with it?”

The Lord said, “Where do you draw your love from?

What source does love come from? Well, I thought, I am with Jesus almost every day in holy adoration. Now I have to give my attention to how am I spending this time with Him, the eternal spouse of my soul….

Do we live for human or divine love? (in what order)

Are we looking for love in all the wrong places?

He reminded me of His words months ago, saying Love has no value unless it is poured out…and the image of the crucified came to my heart.

Then the homily I heard this morning came back, as the priest spoke about appreciating the gift from God. With love comes appreciation and gratitude. Whew, I wanted to shrink in my seat before God.

Again I heard the voice of the Lord say to my heart, you cannot say you love God if you cannot appreciate the gift of those whom He puts into your life, or are thankful for the blessing you already have.

Then He took me back to the bank account. Our account is always empty…there is nothing there. We struggle to make ends meet to just cover from check to check our monthly expenses and to feed the family. Sometimes scraping change to buy milk or eggs. Yes, this is the level of poverty we have come to.

The Lord is telling me what I am giving of myself is not giving with the heart, it is the writing of bad checks or has become routine for me-as though going through the motions. There is no love in my efforts. Of course my heart began to sink as again I see myself in truth once more.

Jesus repeated to my heart, “You must draw your love from my strength, divine love.” In His love, He allowed Himself to be crucified. Well, I shutter at this, because I’ve walked this path many times, in fact I am still nailed to the cross. But I am disgruntled, complaining, and expecting something in return. Now I am convicted in truth…I am not loving with divine love but of my own weakened human love that carries no weight.

The Lord freely gives His love. He is always there to give His love. The problem the Lord said with the human heart is that “we do not freely receive” this love. The word I repeat is “freely receive.”

We have lost love for God, the passion that comes from divine love for the salvation of souls, which is true authentic heartfelt love for God. The Love of Jesus drove Him to the cross. We expect God to give and give when we need Him, but do we give our self in return, without complaint I may add?

We have forgotten, God is the Father. He is the Creator of life. We would not exist on this earth if He did not will it so. Our pride blinds us to this truth.

Every human being has a conscience, said Our Lady. Every human being is made in the image and likeness of God. (Genesis chpt.1) Why? Because we are made up of body, soul and spirit. We have a God given will to discern good or evil. But most often we do not exercise our conscience or our will to choose good. Our natural inclination is to sin. We are not naturally good in nature my friends-we have a weakened and fallen nature in the flesh. If there is any good in us, that credit is to due to God whose spirit is within the human person, and willed it so.

If we do not receive love from the originator of love itself our source for existence, and if we do not have God our Father in His proper order in our lives, then I assure you, everything in your personal life will be disordered.

As a human race we are choosing in full conscience to ignore that God exists, and that He sent His own Son into the world as a gift to the world. He did not send Jesus into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world from itself. (John 3:16)

Why does the world need a savior? I ask this question as well; can a human being save himself from damnation without God? Absolutely NOT!

What do we need to be saved from? Sin and death! Eternal death that is. Jesus made it clear when He returns at the end of our life on this earth or at the end of the world, which ever comes first, we will need to give an account for our deeds. And He made it more clear of that those who do not live His way, and practice evil deeds, will not enter into heaven. (Revelation 22:14-21) Heaven is for the one who repents of sin, and perseveres to the end.

If we choose not to accept this gift of God in His only begotten Son who is our salvation, and we choose to ignore what He tells us by His Word and His established authority on earth-the Church, we choose death and hell over life.

So dear friends, how can you say in good conscience I have life with God? Or Jesus Christ is my personal Lord and savior (as some would say). Is He?

How can you say I am a good Christian and I love God above everything, if you only pick and choose what you want to live and follow from the example of Jesus, and not the whole message?

How can you say you love God if you cannot live with the very gift God has given you in your life for your sanctification, such as your spouse, your children, your family members, or your neighbors/co-workers etc?

Dear friends, if you rely only on your own strength, that is “weakened human love” you will fail and those around you will convince you of your failure by words and actions. They will express the lack of love they received from you, by their anger, rebellion, hatred, or mockery and more. Division will creep in and the door will be wide open for a whole mess of darkness. Because the love of God is not in us, and we are not living as God’s family members.

Jesus Christ is the summit and source of divine love, who in unconditional and in an incomprehensible way gives Himself in fullness, every day in the holy offering of the mass.

From the beginning of the existence of Jesus Christ in the flesh the love of God willed it so that He should come into the world in utter poverty; naked, cold, and in darkness.

He still comes to the world every day, exposed in His flesh as He is in the mystical way, into the cold and darkness of our hearts and souls.

So what has changed from that holy night? Nothing! It is the same God who was born in the cave with Joseph and Mary, who is the one who is present in the most holy Eucharist that comes into the dark cave of our souls, to bring His light desiring to be born anew in me and in you.

I pray that divine love, not human love, but divine love will grow in His fullness in my heart and in the heart of poor aching mankind.

For this section I will stop here, and will continue on as I have said in further parts for greater contemplation and reflection. The Lord is gracious in His Word and counsel.
Ave Maria!

“If you knew the gift of God and who is saying to you, “Give me a drink.” you would have asked him and he would have given you living water…” (John 5:10)

Posted in Adoration, Advent, Advent reflection, Angels, apparitions, authentic human love, awaken, be prepared, bible, Birth of Christ, Blessed Mother, Blessed Virgin Mary, blood and water, Body is Gift, Catechism, Catechism of the Catholic Church, Catholic, chastity, children, children of fatima, children of medjugorje, Christmas, Christmas Season, Church, co-redemption, communion of saints, contemplation, contemplative prayer, conversion, couples, Creation, Cross, crosses, crucifix, crucifixion, dear children, death, Devotion, devotion to poor souls, divine love, Divine Mercy, domestic church, Eternal, Eternal Father, eternal life, Eternal Word, Faith, Family, family consecration, family formation, family life, family prayer, family rosary, family traditions, Fatima, forgiveness, Foundation, Fount of mercy, God, God's love, Healing, Holiday, Holy, Holy Family, Holy Family Workshop, Holy Mass, Holy Mother, holy souls, Holy Spirit, Hope, Humanity, humble, humble devotion, humility, husbands and wives, intercession, Jesus Christ, Jesus I trust in you, latter times, Life, Live well, Love, love of God, Madonna, Marriage, Marriage Formation, married couples, married love, Mass, Mediatrix, Medjugorje, Medjugorje pilgrimage, message, modesty, mortal sin, Most Blessed Sacrament of the Altar, motherhood, mothers, New Foundation, New Jerusalem, O Holy Night, Our Lady, Parental Rights, Parents, peace, peaceless world, personal conversion, poverty, Prayer, Prayer with the heart, precious blood, Priests, private revelation, prophecy, Purgatory, purification, purity, Queen of Peace, reconcile, reconciliation, Redeemer, redemptive suffering, Religion, Religious, resurrection, Rosary, Sacrament of Holy Matrimony, Sacrament of Reconciliation, Sacramental Grace, Sacraments, Sacred Scripture, Saints, Santifying Grace, Sign of God, Son of Man, St. Joseph, St. Louis deMonfort, suffering, thanksgiving, time of grace, time of mercy, tools, traditions, unbelievers, universal, universe, Visitation, vocation, wake up, weapon against, workshop, world. Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

