Prayers for March 19th-St. Joseph Feast Day

St. Joseph Pray for Us!

Petition for St. Joseph’s Blessing

Bless me, O dearly beloved Father, St. Joseph. Bless my body and my soul; bless my resolutions, my words and deeds, all my actions and omissions, my every step; bless all that I possess, all my interior and exterior goods, that all may redound to the greater honor of God. Bless me for time and eternity, and preserve me from every sin.

Obtain for me the grace to make atonement for all my sins by love and contrition here on earth, so that after my last breath I may, without delay, prostrate at your feet, return thee thanks in heaven for all the love and goodness thou, O dearest father, has shown me here below. Amen.

Act of Consecration to St. Joseph

O dearest St. Joseph, I consecrate myself to thy honor and give myself to thee, that thou may always be my father, my protector and my guide in the way of salvation. Obtain for me a great purity of heart and a fervent love of the interior life.

After thine example, may I do all my actions for the greater glory of God, in union with the Divine Heart of Jesus and the Immaculate Heart of Mary! And do thou, O blessed St. Joseph, pray for me that I may share in the peace and joy of thy holy death. Amen.

Prayer to St. Joseph in a Difficult Problem

O Glorious St. Joseph, thou who has power to render possible even things which are considered impossible, come to our aid in our present trouble and distress. Take this important and difficult affair under thy particular protection, that it may end happily (name your request).

O dear St. Joseph, all our confidence is in thee. Let is not be said that we would invoke thee in vain; and since thou are so powerful with Jesus and Mary, show that thy goodness equals thy power. Amen.

St. Joseph, friend of the Sacred Heart, pray for us.

[Words of Our Lady to St. Bridget of Sweden: “St. Joseph was so reserved and careful in his speech that not one word ever issued from his mouth that was not good and holy, nor did he ever indulge in unnecessary or less than charitable conversation. He was most patient and diligent in bearing fatigue; he practiced extreme poverty; he was most meek in bearing injuries; he was strong and constant against my enemies; he was the faithful witness of the wonders of heaven, being dead to the flesh and the world, living only for God and for heavenly goods, which were the only things he desired. He was perfectly conformed to the Divine Will and so resigned to the dispositions of heaven that he ever repeated: ‘May the Will of God ever be done in me!’ He rarely spoke with me, but continually with God, whose Will he desired to perform. Wherefore, he now enjoys great glory in heaven”.]

Patron Saint:For the sick and dying
Poor Souls
Universal Church
Domestic Church (Family)
Marriage
Terror of Demons
Church Militant
Guardian of Virgins
Workers

“He made him Lord over his household and prince over his possessions…”

Posted in Blessed Mother, Catechism, Catechism of the Catholic Church, Catholic, Catholic Spirituality, Catholicism, children of fatima, children of medjugorje, Devotion, domestic church, Family, family consecration, family conversion, family formation, family healing, family life, Family Novena, family prayer, family rosary, family traditions, Family Values, fathers and mothers, Holy, Holy Family, Holy Family Workshop, holy Father, Holy Matrimony, humble devotion, husbands and wives, intercession, intercessors, Jesus Christ, Lent, Lenten Preparation, Lenten Reflection, Marriage, Marriage Formation, Marriage Sacrament, married couples, married love, Medjugorje, Medjugorje Healing, medjugorje message, novena for parents, novena for youth, Our Lady, Parental Rights, Parents, parish, parishes, pray for the poor soul, pray for unbelievers, Pray with the Heart, Prayer, prayer for deceased, prayer for families, prayer for unbelievers, prayer for youth, Prayer with the heart, private revelation, prophecy, Purgatory, purification, Queen of Peace, Religion, Religious, Rosary, Rosary Novena, Sacrament of Holy Matrimony, Sacrament of Reconciliation, Sacramental Grace, Sacraments, Sacred Scripture, Saints, spouses, St. Catherine of Sienna, St. Joseph, time of grace, time of mercy, tools, traditions, unbelievers, universal, universe, Vatican, Visitation, workshop, world. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

