Week 3-Forty Days in the Desert-An Oasis of Peace

Through prayer become friends with Jesus

It’s been a little harder this week to get this post out. Seems there have been some technical difficulties taking place with the host company. There must be some good fruit coming. I hope the Lord is touching your hearts as He is with us and our family.

The beauty of this is to see my children dialoging with the Lord and the scriptures. Not only do we encourage relationships and build unity in the family, but we encourage them to have a heart to heart relationship with their eternal family.

Remember the Holy Spirit is the author of the Word. Never begin your prayer without the help of the Holy Spirit.

Also be sure to make a conscious effor to get to the sacrament of reconciliation during this time to fortify your strength for the continued journey and refresh your soul in the ocean of mercy. Remember our Lady just said, it is through the priests that she will triumph. Really ponder these words for her purpose for coming into the world.

Catechism of the Catholic Church References: 737-741, 797-98, 1472-74, 1502

Daily Reflection:

“Dear children, tonight your Mother is happy, joyful together with you. I would like to extend happiness to you. I would like to give you love, so you can bring this love and spread it to others. I would like to give you peace, so you can give this peace to others, so you can give this peace especially to families where hatred exists. I would like you, dear children to renew the family prayer, all of you. I would like you to encourage others to renew this prayer. Your Mother will help you.” (10/17/88)

Day 1

“Dear children, with motherly perseverance and love I am brining you the light of life to destroy the darkness of death in you. Do not reject me, my children. Stop and look within yourselves and see how sinful you are. Be aware of your sins and pray for forgiveness…” (11/2/10)

“…It should be of no concern to you how anyone else acts; you are to be My living reflection through love and mercy.” (St. Faustina replied, ‘Lord but they often take advantage of my goodness.’) “That makes no difference, My daughter. That is no concern of yours. As for you, be always merciful toward other people, and especially toward sinners.” (Diary 1446)

Jn. 11:1-4, Mt. 10:8, Mk. 14:12-15, Jn. 20:20-23

Day 2

“…My children you do not desire to accept that you are weak and little, but you can be strong and great by doing God’s will. Give me your cleansed hearts that I may illuminate them with the light of life, my Son. Thank you.” (11/2/10)

“…Oh how painful it is to me that souls so seldom unite themselves to Me in holy Communion. I wait for souls and they are indifferent toward Me. I love them tenderly and sincerely, and they distrust Me. I want to lavish my graces on them, and they do not want to accept them. They treat me as a dead object, whereas my Heart is full of love and mercy. In order that you may know at least some of my pain, imagine the most tender of mothers who has great love for her children, while those children spurn her love. Consider her pain. No one is in a position to console her. This is but a feeble image and likeness of my love.” (Diary 1447)

2 Cor. 10:3-6, Rev. 21:2-4, Acts 3:16-23, 4:10-12

Day 3

“Dear children! Today I call you to come closer to my Immaculate Heart…” (10/25/98)

“…Tell souls where they are to look for solace; that is in the Tribunal of Mercy. (Sacrament of Reconciliation). There the greatest miracles take place and are incessantly repeated. To avail oneself of this miracle, it is not necessary to go on a great pilgrimage or to carry out some external ceremony; it suffices to come with faith to the feet of My representative and to reveal to him one’s misery, and the miracle of Divine Mercy will be fully demonstrated. Were a soul like a decaying corpse so that from a human standpoint, there would be no restoration and everything would have already be lost. It is not so with God. The miracle of Divine Mercy restores that souls in full. Oh how miserable are those who do not take advantage of the miracle of God’s mercy. You will call out in vain, but it will be too late…” (Diary 1448)

Lk. 8:43-47, Prov. 3:1-12, Ez. 36:26, Act 4:16-20

Day 4

“….I call you to renew in your families the fervor of the first days when I called you to fasting, prayer and conversion. Little children, you accepted my messages with open hearts, although you did not know what prayer was. Today, I call you to open yourselves completely to me so that I may transform you and lead you to the heart of my Son Jesus, so that He can fill you with His love. Only in this way, little children, will you find true peace – the peace that only God gives you. Thank you for having responded to my call.” (10/25/98)

“…First, do not fight against a temptation by yourself, but disclose it to the confessor at once, and then the temptation will lose all its force. Second, during these ordeals do not lose you peace; live in My presence; ask My Mother and the Saints for help. Third, have the certitude that I am looking at you and supporting you. Fourth do not fear either struggles of the soul or any temptation because I am supporting you; if only you are willing to fight, know that the victory is always on your side. Fifth, know that by fighting bravely you give Me great glory and amass merits for yourself. Temptation gives you a change to show Me your fidelity.” (Diary 1560)

Mt. 26:35, Lk. 22:33-34, Gal 2:20, Ps. 46, Jn 11:39-40

Day 5

“Dear children! Also today I am with you in a special way contemplating and living the passion of Jesus in my heart. Little children, open your hearts and give me everything that is in them; joys, sorrows, and even the smallest pain that I may offer them to Jesus; so that with His immeasurable love, He may burn and transform your sorrows into the joy of His resurrection…” (2/25/99)

“…I remind you my daughter, that as often as you heart the clock strike the third hour, immerse yourself completely in My mercy, adoring and glorifying it; invoke its omnipotence for the whole world, and particularly for poor sinners; for at that moment mercy was opened wide for every soul. In this hour you can obtain everything for yourself and for others for the asking. It was the hour of grace for the whole world – mercy triumphed over justice. (Diary 1572)

Jn. 11:44, Is. 55:8-9, Jn. 2:5, Lk. 23:43

Day 6

“…I now call you in a special way, little children for your hearts to open to prayer, so that through prayer you may become friends of Jesus. Thank you for having responded to my call.” (2/25/99)

“…My daughter, try your best to make the Stations of the Cross in this hour, provided that your duties permit it; and if you are not able to make the Stations of the Cross, then at least step into the chapel for a moment and adore in the Blessed Sacrament, My heart, which is full of mercy; and should you be unable to step into the chapel, immerse yourself in prayer there where you happen to be, if only for a very brief instant, I claim veneration for my mercy from every creature, but above all from you, since it is to you that I have given the most profound understanding of this mystery.” (Diary 1572)

Jn. 15:11-17, Heb. 11:8-11, Jn. 10:27-29, Rev. 7:14-17

Day 7 Review

Posted in apparitions, awaken, be prepared, bible, Blessed Mother, Blessed Virgin Mary, blood and water, Catechism, Catechism of the Catholic Church, Catholic, Catholic Spirituality, Catholicism, children of medjugorje, Church, confession, contemplation, contemplative prayer, conversion, crucified, crucifix, crucifixion, dear children, desert, Devotion, divine love, Divine Mercy, Divine Mercy Sunday, domestic church, Eternal Father, eternal life, Eternal Word, Eucharist, Faith, Family, family consecration, family conversion, family formation, family healing, family life, Family Novena, family prayer, family rosary, family traditions, Family Values, Fasting and prayer, Fasting prayer, Feast of Divine Mercy, forgiveness, Foundation, Fount of mercy, God, God the Father, God's love, Good Friday, grace and mercy, Healing, Holy, Holy Family, Holy Family Workshop, Holy Mass, Holy Spirit, Holy Trinity, Hope, human spirit, humble devotion, intercession, intercessors, Jesus Christ, Jesus I trust in you, latter times, Lent, Lenten Exercise, Lenten prayer, Lenten Preparation, Lenten Reflection, Life, love of God, Mass, Medjugorje, Medjugorje Healing, medjugorje message, Medjugorje pilgrimage, message, Nine Day Novena, Novena, open your hearts, Our Lady, parishes, peace, peaceless world, personal conversion, pray for unbelievers, Pray with the Heart, Prayer, prayer for families, prayer for priests, prayer for unbelievers, prayer for youth, Prayer with the heart, priest, Priests, private revelation, prophecy, Purgatory, purification, Queen of Peace, reconcile, reconciliation, redemptive suffering, Rosary, Rosary Novena, Sacrament of Reconciliation, Sacramental Grace, Sacraments, Sacred Scripture, Sign of God, sign of the times, Son of Man, St. Faustina, St. Joseph, suffering, time of grace, time of mercy, tools, traditions, trinity, unbelievers, universal, universe, Visitation, vocation, wake up, Word made flesh, Word of God, workshop. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

