Week 5-Lenten Exercise “Lord Grant Us Perseverence”

The Bride must resemble her betrothed...

The Lord has asked me to slow down for this week, as there are many who are struggling with being able to keep up with this exercise. DO NOT GIVE UP, PRESS ON ALL THE MORE AND KEEP YOUR FOCUS. For this reason the gift we will work on is the gfit of Fortitude and the strength to carry the cross all the way to calvary.

Living the life of Jesus and the way of the cross is not easy, but it comes with a triumph in the end. If we do not believe this, then meditate on the death and passion of the Lord. He has risen and is fully alive today and in our midst. But we must see with the eyes of faith, and firmly believe that Jesus makes all things new!

We are coming to the end of this Lenten journey in just a mere couple of weeks. Review and look back to see how far you have come. Where are the areas of growth for you and reflect about what you have experienced thus far with this walk through the desert with Jesus and Mary, and what gift of grace the Lord has prepared for you. Keep your focus on the vision of the plan of God for you. Do not be dismayed if this plan is not exactly the way you imagined it would be, for all too often we put our human expectations and emotions in the plan.

God seeks only our salvation. And His plan will acheive that end in its perfection, and is contrary to our own way of thinking. IF YOU HAVE NOT MADE IT TO CONFESSION YET THIS MONTH, DO SO AS SOON AS POSSIBLE TO PREPARE YOUR HEART FOR THE RISEN LORD TO ENTER.

Throughout this week pray for a deep gift of fortitude to continue the journey.

REMEMBER PRAY TO THE HOLY SPIRIT BEFORE WORKING ON THE DAILY EXERCISES

Daily Meditation:

“Dear children! I invite you to reflect about your future. You are creating a new world without God, only with your own strength and that is why you are unsatisfied and without joy in the heart. This time is my time and that is why, little children, I invite you again to pray. When you find unity with God, you will feel hunger for the Word of God and your heart, little children, will overflow with joy. You will witness God’s love wherever you are. I bless you and I repeat to you that I am with you to help you. Thank you for having responded to my call.” (1/25/97)

Day 1
“Dear children! Also today I am with you and I again call all of you to come closer to me through your prayers. In a special way I call you to renunciation in this time of grace. Little children, meditate on and live, through your little sacrifices, the passion and death of Jesus for each of you…” (2/25/98)

“My daughter, I am always with you. I have given you the opportunity to practice deeds of mercy which you will perform according to obedience. You will give me much pleasure if each evening you will speak to me especially about this task.” (Jesus – Diary #1267)

Jn. 10:17-18, Jn. 15:5, Rom. 8:29, 1 Jn. 4:18

Day 2
“…Only if you come closer to Jesus will you comprehend the immeasurable love He has for each of you. Through prayer and your renunciation you will become more open to the gift of faith and love toward the Church and the people who are around you. I love you and bless you. Thank you for having responded to my call.” (2/25/98)

“…suffering will be a sign to you that I am with you…” (Jesus-Diary #869)

Is. 40:31, Ps. 18:1-2, Mt. 27:39-42

Day 3
“Dear children! Also today I call you to fasting and renunciation. Little children, renounce that which hinders you from being closer to Jesus. In a special way I call you; pray, because only through prayer will you be able to overcome your will and discover the Will of God even in the smallest things. By your daily life, little children, you will become an example and witness that you live for Jesus or against Him and His will.” (3/25/98)

“…It is in My Passion that you must seek light and strength…Fear nothing, I am with you.” (Jesus – Diary #654-55)

1 Cor. 13:4-8, Jn. 19:26, Mt. 16:21, Jn 13:37

Day 4
“….Little children, I desire that you become apostles of love. By loving, little children, it will be recognized that you are mine. Thank you for having responded to my call.” (3/25/98)

“Do not fear anything. I am with you. These matters are in My hands and I will bring them to fruition according to My mercy, for nothing can oppose my will…I am always in your heart; not only when you receive Me in holy Communion, but always.” (Jesus-Diary #573, 575)

Jn. 21:18, Jn. 21:19, Jn. 20:19, Acts 4:29-31

Day 5

“Dear children! Today I invite you to come still closer to me through prayer. Little children, I am your mother, I love you and I desire that each of you be saved and thus be with me in Heaven. That is why little children, pray, pray, pray until your life becomes prayer. Thank you for having responded to my call.” (8/25/98)

“…My delight is to be united with you. With great desire, I wait and long for the time when I shall take up My residence sacramentally in your convent. My spirit will rest in that convent and I will bless its neighborhood in a special way. Out of love for you all, I will avert any punishments which are rightly meted out by My Father’s justice…I have inclined my heart to your requests…” (Jesus – Diary #570)

Ex. 14:13-14, Eph. 6:11-13, Lk. 4:18, 2 Cor. 1:22

Day 6
“Dear children! Today I call you to become my witnesses by living the faith of your fathers. Little children, you seek signs and messages and do not see that with every morning sunrise, God calls you to convert and to return to the way of truth and salvation. You speak much little children, but you work little on your conversion. That is why, convert and start to live my messages, not with your words but with your life. In this way, little children you will have the strength to decide for the true conversion of the heart. Thank you for having responded to my call.” (9/25/98)

“…Your assignment and duty here on earth is to beg for mercy for the whole world. No soul will be justified until it turns with confidence to My mercy, and this is why the first Sunday after Easter is to be the Feast of Mercy. On that day, priests are to tell everyone about My great and unfathomable mercy….tell the confessor that the Image is to be on view in the church and not within the enclosure in that convent. By means of this image I shall be granting many graces to souls; so let every soul have access to it.” (Jesus – Diary 570)

Is. 53:5-6, Jn. 16:33, Rev. 2:10-11, Mt. 7:13

Day 7 – Review

Posted in bible, Blessed Mother, Blessed Virgin Mary, blood and water, Catechism, Catechism of the Catholic Church, Catholic, Catholic Spirituality, Catholicism, children, children of medjugorje, Church, co-redemption, Commandments, confession, contemplation, contemplative prayer, conversion, Cross, crosses, crucified, crucifix, crucifixion, dear children, death, desert, Devotion, divine love, Divine Mercy, Divine Mercy Sunday, domestic church, Eternal Father, Eternal Word, Eucharist, Faith, Family, family consecration, family conversion, family formation, family healing, family life, Family Novena, family prayer, family rosary, family traditions, Family Values, Fasting and prayer, Fasting prayer, Feast of Divine Mercy, forgiveness, Fount of mercy, God, God the Father, God's love, Good Friday, grace and mercy, Healing, Holy, Holy Family, Holy Family Workshop, Holy Mass, Holy Mother, Holy Spirit, Holy Trinity, Hope, human spirit, humble, humble devotion, humility, husbands and wives, intercession, intercessors, Jesus Christ, Jesus I trust in you, John the Baptist, latter times, Lent, Lenten Exercise, Lenten prayer, Lenten Preparation, Lenten Reflection, Love, love of God, Marriage Formation, Marriage Sacrament, Mediatrix, Medjugorje, Medjugorje Healing, medjugorje message, Medjugorje pilgrimage, New Foundation, New Springtime, Nine Day Novena, Novena, novena for parents, novena for youth, open your hearts, Our Lady, parish, parishes, peace, peaceless world, personal conversion, pray for unbelievers, Pray with the Heart, Prayer, prayer for families, prayer for priests, prayer for unbelievers, prayer for youth, Prayer with the heart, precious blood, priest, Priests, private revelation, prophecy, Purgatory, purification, purity, Queen of Peace, reconcile, reconciliation, redemptive suffering, Religious, resurrection, Rosary, Rosary Novena, Sacrament of Reconciliation, Sacramental Grace, Sacraments, Sacred Scripture, Sign of God, sign of the times, Son of Man, St. Faustina, St. Joseph, stations of the cross, suffering, Ten Commandments, time of grace, time of mercy, tools, traditions, trinity, unbelievers, universal, universe, Vatican, Visitation, vocation, Way of the Cross, weapon against, Word made flesh, Word of God, world. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

