St. Joseph Prayers-March 19th

St. Joseph Tradition

ANCIENT PRAYER TO ST. JOSEPH

(FOUND IN THE 50TH YEAR OF OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST)

O St. Joseph whose protection is so great, so strong, so prompt before the throne of God, I place in thee all my interest and desires. O St. Joseph assist me by thy powerful intercession and obtain for me all spiritual blessings through your Son Jesus Christ Our Lord, so that having engaged here below thy heavenly power, I may offer thee my thanksgiving and homage. O St. Joseph, I never weary contemplating thee and Jesus asleep in thine arms. I dare not approach while He reposes near thy Heart. Press Him in my name and kiss His fine head for me, and ask Him to return the kiss when I draw my dying breath. St. Joseph, patron of departing souls, pray for me.

PRAYER FOR THE CHURCH MILITANT

Glorious St. Joseph chosen by God to be the father of Jesus, the chaste spouse of Mary ever Virgin and head of the Holy Family, and then appointed by the Vicar of Christ to be the heavenly patron and defender of the Church founded by Jesus Christ, most confidently do I implore at this moment thy powerful aid for all the Church Militant on earth. Shield with thy truly paternal love especially the Supreme Pontiff and all the bishops and priests who are in union with the Holy See of Peter. Be the defender of all who labor for souls amidst the trials and tribulations of this life and cause all the peoples of the earth to submit themselves in a docile spirit to that Church which is the ark of salvation for all men. Please accept this dedication of myself which I now make unto thee. I dedicate myself wholly to thee, that you may ever be my father, my patron and my guide in the way of salvation. Grant me purity of heart and a fervent devotion to the interior life. Grant that following your example I may direct all my actions to the greater glory of God, in union with the Sacred Heart of Jesus and the Immaculate Heart of Mary and in union with thee. Finally, pray for me, that I may be a partaker in the peace and joy which was yours at the hour of thy holy death. Amen.

St. Joseph defender of God’s Holy Church, families and terror of demons – Pray for us!

2 Responses to “St. Joseph Prayers-March 19th”

  1. SR Says:

    Thanks so much for sharing these. I do pray the first prayer, however I have never seen nor heard of the second one. Thanks so much for giving me that one. God Bless, SR


Leave a Reply

