Great is the Responsibility upon You

I desire to show you the door of Heaven…

June 2, 2012 Medjugorje Message through Mirjana

“Dear children, I am continuously among you because, with my endless love, I desire to show you the door of Heaven. I desire to tell you how it is opened: through goodness, mercy, love and peace – through my Son. Therefore, my children, do not waste time on vanities. Only knowledge of the love of my Son can save you. Through that salvific love and the Holy Spirit He chose me and I, together with Him, am choosing you to be apostles of His love and will. My children, great is the responsibility upon you. I desire that by your example you help sinners regain their sight, enrich their poor souls and bring them back into my embrace. Therefore, pray, pray, fast and confess regularly. If receiving my Son in the Eucharist is the center of your life then do not be afraid, you can do everything. I am with you. Every day I pray for the shepherds and I expect the same of you. Because, my children, without their guidance and strengthening through their blessing, you can not do it. Thank you.”

Dear friends again I offer a personal witness to this message of Our Lady as I have with the others. It seems Our Lady keeps us in the present moment so that we can give such a witness to her words.

Before I had received knowledge of this message to even reflect upon it, I had an experience the morning of 6/2/12 with some fellow Christian faithful over a breakfast after holy mass.

A gentleman sitting at our table was speaking about a family member (his daughter) about her leaving her Catholic faith, and that she had been away from the Church for a long time, but now is attending another Christian church.

Sadly I was hearing judgements pronounced about her not practicing her Catholic faith. I was silent and I listened until I felt the Lord prompt me to ask, ‘why did she leave?’ He was silent and did not respond. I then said, ‘at least she is going to a church as I heard you say before that she was not going at all.’ The response was, ‘ya, but…’ I then said, ‘do not condemn someone especially your own daughter because they are walking in darkness. The burden is on you to love her where she is at, that she will have the desire to want to embrace the Catholic faith.’

I don’t think we realize when we judge others for their reasons for leaving the faith how this is an even greater loss because of the state of the souls of the human race is still in darkness. It is judgements like this that they have grounds to not come back.

Our Lady just said to the world, “…you are still far away, still attached to the world, still attached to the things of the world…” (5/25/12) She is not excluding any one here. She didn’t say, you are all still far away except you Catholics. NO! She said to the world and to the people of the world, “you are still far away from God!”

Dear friends, there is a saying…“THERE GO I EXCEPT FOR THE GRACE OF GOD!”

Do we not realize that the one in darkness may be us? Are we really living as good Catholic Christians when we act this way and say I am better than my neighbor because I live and do such? Our Lady says, we would be wrong in thinking this way. The scribes and pharisees were admonished by Jesus for thinking this way?

Do we ever take the time to listen to the heart of someone who has left the faith before we pass judgement on them? Do we know their pain they have suffered? Maybe it is because of one of us who has judged them. Ouch, then the burden of responsibility is on the one who caused them to lose heart!

No one person knows the heart nor the soul of the other, and what is moving in them to act in such a way. My friends if you think and act this way, then your are operating in spiritual pride at its best!

Our Lady just said to the Church and the world in this message, those are the ones in His grace; (that is you the practicing Catholic) ‘GREAT IS THE RESPONSIBILITY UPON YOU…’ YOU THE CHOSEN ONES. To be chosen by God is a great grace, BUT COMES WITH GREAT RESPONSIBILITY.

The Lord has given you the grace to see and to know Him, and has called you out of darkness and has drawn you into His light so that you may witness by your life, in a profound humility as one who is called a sinner-the very least of God’s creatures. Those who have received much, much is expected friends!

Our Lady comes on the 2nd of every month in this time of grace to pray for those who do not know the love of God, and for those who do not know her Son, and to put us back on the path from our wayward ways.

So I ask the question (beginning with me) how are those who do not know the love of God, going to come to know Him, if we His chosen ones, His people, His own family if we are not loving our neighbor as we love ourselves. Can we love and meet people where they are at, with all their sin and all their baggage? We are asking God to do the same of us aren’t we?

It is clear we are not loving with the love of God. We are very proud of our Catholic identity (which is good in a sense) but if we have true knowledge of God and true knowledge of self, then we know that we are mere creatures and the only good in us comes from the Creator.

Going back to the story which I began with, another person said, ‘but she has the light, she is Catholic.’ I responded again, ‘True, partly – once Catholic always Catholic, but that light has become dimmed because of sin. And sin separates us from the love of God.’

She with many others are walking in darkness. The baptismal light has been dimmed by the choices we make when we cooperate with sin. Therefore I repeat, the burden of responsibility is on the one WHO HAS THE LIGHT TO BE A WITNESS OF DIVINE LOVE IN THE WORLD STEEPED IN DARKNESS.

Time is wasting my friends! Our Lady warns us again in this message, not to waste time on vanities. I will continue in part 2 to dive into this word a little further…

Lord let me see

“…Jesus Son of David, have pity on me. Jesus said to him, ‘What do you want me to do for you?’ He responded, ‘Lord, let me see.'” (Luke 18)

Leave a Reply

