Appeal to the Lord in Mercy

While praying for our country recently, the Holy Spirit led me in this way.

As I entered into Holy Mass, I saw myself as a peasant woman, dressed in rags, sitting at the feet of Jesus who is the King. Jesus was not dressed however in royal garments, but in a white garment sitting on a large Rock. I felt his kingship and authority and I could sense there was something that He wanted to show me or say.

O Lord Mighty God we have no one but you!

At the foot of Jesus, I have been pleading to Him as my King asking Him to awaken the faith of His people, especially here in the United States. I felt the people of this nation were giving up on prayer to their God for change and conversion of this country, as if it is futile, as if to concede to the works of the enemy like its hopeless.

I do not believe this Lord! I believe in your goodness. You are the God of mercy! Jesus I believe in you!

The world powers are moving in and taking over. They are robbing and stealing, overriding the laws of the land, your governing laws you have established for your people, and have become a lawless people. Our Lady just said, ‘SATAN IS CUNNING AND LEADING MANY HEARTS TO PERDITION” (10/25/12). satan is at work here!

But your law has a foundation in the Eternal Word, the Eternal law, the universal covenant which you have established in the blood of Jesus your Son.

We need a miracle Lord! We need a miracle to awaken the faith of “WE THE PEOPLE”. WE THE PEOPLE ARE HELPLESS and have no other God but you. Only You Lord can deliver this people, only you.

It seems that even your soldiers are giving up the battle. Where are they Lord. Who will unite in prayer and sacrifice with you?

You said that you would reign until you have put all your enemies under your feet and the last enemy is death. Look at death now creeping over the globe, appearing to seduce the nations, and your people. It wants to devour and destroy your people and rousing war and destruction in the hearts of men. It is an abyss of darkness creeping over the entire earth, filling the lands, the homes, the governments, as if it has gained more power, as if it it thinks it has the victory and has defeated You O Lord Mighty God.

O Lord God of Mercy, crush the oppressor! Tighten the belt of truth and bring the light of the new days dawn upon the earth! Hear our prayers and the cries and supplications of your faithful ones, that we may be your people and you will be our God. Jesus I believe in you! Jesus I believe in you! Jesus I believe in you! Come Lord Jesus…Come.

The Lord has taken me back to the image He began while I am still at His feet, humbled before him with my face to his feet. Jesus put his hands on my head as to console me in my tears, and then He stands up looking out over the horizon from the inner cave we were in. I feel He is praying, but I do not know what He is saying in Spirit, but I sense He is praying to the Father. I cannot see the Father, but I sense His presence with Jesus in this hour.

Jesus I appeal to your mercy

I feel strongly again the Prayer of Esther (see below) that keeps coming to my heart again, who has interceded to the King when Haman wanted to destroy a nation of God’s people.

Dear friends, appeal to the Lord int his way through the prayer of Esther, with fasting, supplication and penance. I feel the hour has come when the Lord will manifest himself over the earth as the crucified, who will redeem this fallen humanity.

“She lay prostrate upon the ground, together with her handmaids, from morning until evening, and said: “God of Abraham, God of Isaac, and God of Jacob, blessed are you. Help me, who am alone and have no help but you, for I am taking my life in my hand. As a child I used to hear from the books of my forefathers that you, O LORD, always free those who are pleasing to you. Now help me, who am alone and have no one but you, O LORD, my God.

“And now, come to help me, an orphan. Put in my mouth persuasive words in the presence of the lion
and turn his heart to hatred for our enemy, so that he and those who are in league with him may perish. Save us from the hand of our enemies; turn our mourning into gladness and our sorrows into wholeness.” (Est C:12, 14-16, 23-25)

Leave a Reply

