“Do not Shut your Eyes to the Warning…” March 2, 2013 Medjugorje Message

twoheartsfinal1

I had a wow experience with this message in a personal way. This message came on the first Saturday of the month. A day Our Lady asked in Fatima to make reparation for the offenses committed against the Sacred Heart of Jesus and her Immaculate Heart.

I was at a local retreat center attending an all night vigil for just this…that is in reparation for the Two Hearts of Jesus and Mary, on the first Friday and Saturday of the month. It was not until into the evening on Friday when I realized that the 2nd of the month message would come for unbelievers and it would be apparition time during the night. I was so excited to be united with Our Lady in prayer during this apparition. And ironically I was given the post to sit with the Lord between 12:00 a.m. and 2:00 a.m. which is exactly when the apparition was occurring in Medjugorje. And the intention for that hour unbeknown to the one who gave me the intention was to pray for unbelievers and those who have separated themselves from God and His Church. God is so good!

As though this message were speaking directly to me, even though I know it was to the world, particularly for those who do not know the love of God; Our Lady said specifically, in the below message,

“….My children, keep vigil. I, as a mother, am keeping vigil with you. I am especially praying and watching over those whom my Son called to be light-bearers and carriers of hope for you – for your shepherds. Thank you.”

Her words not only penetrated my heart to the very depth but I understood in them that she was united with us who all remained awake with her in all night prayer, and how important this is for our faith life; that is STAY AWAKE be ready.

After I was able to ponder her words in spirit and in prayer, I asked her to help me to contemplate the meaning of this message,and the monthly message of 2/25/13 given to Marija. And she began to open her message to my heart.

Father forgive them, they know not what they do

Father forgive them, they know not what they do

I will give the reflection in parts as to take time to absorb in the heart the seriousness of the Mother of God’s messages.

Reflect below on her words:

“Dear children! Anew, in a motherly way, I am calling you not to be of a hard heart. Do not shut your eyes to the warnings which the Heavenly Father sends to you out of love. Do you love Him above all else? Do you repent for having often forgotten that the Heavenly Father, out of His great love, sent his Son to redeem us by the Cross? Do you repent for not yet having accepted the message? My children, do not resist the love of my Son. Do not resist hope and peace. Along with your prayer and fasting, by His cross, my Son will cast away the darkness that wants to surround you and come to rule over you. He will give you the strength for a new life. Living it according to my Son, you will be a blessing and a hope to all those sinners who wander in the darkness of sin. My children, keep vigil. I, as a mother, am keeping vigil with you. I am especially praying and watching over those whom my Son called to be light-bearers and carriers of hope for you – for your shepherds. Thank you.”</em>

Beginning with the first two sentences of her message,

“Dear children! Anew, in a motherly way, I am calling you not to be of a hard heart. Do not shut your eyes to the warnings which the Heavenly Father sends to you out of love….”

This was the attention getter for me. In her motherly way she is telling her child to quit being so hardened in the heart. And immediately the psalm came forth “…if today you hear his voice, harden not your hearts…”

And who is she speaking to? Her own children. These are the ones as I have often said IN THE CHURCH first. Yes to the world, but she said clearly, “MY CHILDREN…” You are the ones who Jesus gave to her at the foot of the cross. You are ones consecrated to her, who say you belong to her, and who say you love her.

Now lets hear this message and where you hear her say, “my children, or dear children” insert your name into the place of children. Because she is talking to you and me.

As a Mother I could relate to this message. I had an image of Our Lady being in a kitchen of the House of God, the place where the family eats the meal together. I saw the Mother talking to her children, admonishing them with a stern warning in a motherly way…(let’s think of a good Jewish mother here); who is trying the raise the conscience of her children. (I can hear myself say this to my own children, so I can appreciate the following words of the message which come as an examination of conscience.

So to ponder her message in the following reflection, we will reflect on Our Lady’s words as an examination of conscience in this Lenten time.

Do not take this lightly friends. Because Our Lady makes no bones about this message. She sternly said ‘DO NOT SHUT YOUR EYES TO THE WARNINGS WHICH THE HEAVENLY FATHER SENDS YOU…’

Anyone asking what warning the Heavenly Father is sending. The word WARNING is no accident here. Because part of the secrets are warnings to the world. And the visionaries have clearly indicated, we are entering into it, while the church is going to go through an ordeal.

Take to heart her words, and continue to reflect on them in the coming days. Ave Maria!

If today you hear his voice, harden not your hearts…

Leave a Reply

